Obi-Wan Kenobi Monday: Insight Timer

Today’s thing that helps is an app. Insight Timer offers over 60 guided meditations of various lengths, a self set timer, and daily meditation reminders. FOR FREE! If you want a larger choice of beginning and ending bells, presets, journaling, and a custom background picture, you have to pay $2.99. I’m a big fan of guided meditations and I  love this app because it helps me mediate anywhere — in the car while I’m waiting to pick up Zoey, at home, waiting for a doctor who is running 45 minutes late (ear buds required). Prior to having Insight Timer I was struggling to meditate 3 times a week. Now I’ve meditated 11 days in a row. Somehow having it all on my phone just make sit so much more doable.

Check it out!

Screen shot 2014-03-03 at 7.19.31 AM

2 thoughts on “Obi-Wan Kenobi Monday: Insight Timer

  1. Jenny

    That’s cool. I’m going to look into it. In the interest of sharing progress and what works– for me, having a group of like-minded meditators is key, too. Best of luck. Keep workin’ it! 🙂

    Reply
    1. joslyne Post author

      How did you find your group? That’s something I’ve thought about . . . but I think, like with many things, I may not have the physical energy to pursue it. I think meditating with a group would be incredible though!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

