Obi-Wan Kenobi Monday: Sea Band

Today’s thing that helps is the Sea Band! I’ll warn you right now, it will not exactly earn you fashion points. In fact, it may do the opposite. Like so:

Woo-hoo! Work the Jane Fonda '70's wrist band action! (Glitter leotard with belt is optional.) Image from: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/life/health-and-fitness/fitness-flashback/article791080/

Woo-hoo! Work the Jane Fonda wrist band action! (Glitter leotard with belt is optional.)
Image from: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/life/health-and-fitness/fitness-flashback/article791080/

Sea Bands are ’70’s-esque fabric wrist bands that have a small, round piece of plastic sewn into the lining. The plastic ball is placed over an accupressure point on your wrist. ¬†Traditionally, the Sea Band is used to combat sea sickness and morning sickness. However, a massage therapist once told me they also help with anxiety, sleep issues, headaches, and menstrual cramps. And . . . THEY TOTALLY WORK. On nights when my my mind is racingracingracing and I just can’t let go and sleep, I put on the Sea Bands and within a few minutes a gentle calmness washes over me. Then . . . I SLEEP. You can buy them at any drug store for under 10 bucks. Totally worth a try.

One thought on “Obi-Wan Kenobi Monday: Sea Band

  1. health partners

    I do not even know how I finished up right here, but I believed
    this publish used to be good. I do not realize who you are but definitely you are
    going to a famous blogger in the event you aren’t already.
    Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

