Obi-Wan Kanobi Monday: Miracle Balls!!!

It’s Monday and that means I’m going to write about something that helps me* in my fight against chronic illness. I have one question for you: do you believe in miracles? I do! Or rather . . . I believe in Miracle Balls!

photo from amazon.com

photo from amazon.com

You can buy the “Miracle Ball Method” kit from amazon for $10.70. TOTALLY worth the price. Basically, there are these two squishy, plastic balls  and a small book on how to use them. You position the balls under various parts of your body (shoulders, legs, neck, tail bone, etc.) and then . . . you just lie there. BAM! Gravity does the work! Somehow pain and stress is reduced. After using the balls, I feel–what’s the word? Oh yeah! Relaxed! As in free from tension and anxiety. These balls have saved my back and neck. I use them almost daily at home  and I take them with me when I travel. It’s a Christmas miracle any day of the year!

*Yup, still not being paid. This is something that I actually use on a regular basis.

5 thoughts on “Obi-Wan Kanobi Monday: Miracle Balls!!!

  1. Janet Wagner

    I have a good story about those. A few years ago a friend told me about those. They got them at Costco. She told me she couldn’t remember what they were called but they were small and blue. So we were in Vegas shopping and stopped at Costco. I looked around and had no luck finding them. So I spotted a gentleman that worked there and very politely asked him if he had Blue Balls !

    Reply
    1. joslyne Post author

      Ha ha ha! I LOVE that story!!! Did he keep a straight face . . .? Or did he lead you directly to his blue balls? 🙂

      Reply
      1. Janet Wagner

        His face turned as red as mine when I realized how it had come out of my mouth! And after all that they didn’t have any…..

  2. Just Another F-Bomb

    I’ve not heard of miracle balls but back in the dark ages when I was first diagnosed it was recommended to use a racquetball ball to break up the trigger points caused my Myofascial pain syndrome, works like a charm….most of the time 😉

    Reply
    1. joslyne Post author

      Yes! I was once told to use a tennis ball by a physical therapist. It was rather . . . painful. 🙂 But it seems like a miracle to find something that works . . . whatever it is! Glad you have something that helps!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

