Sunday Swim Lesson Bonus

Dear Hot Guy at the Pool,

My friend, Carrie, and I are very grateful that you decided to swim laps during our girls’ swim lesson. Getting out of the house to be somewhere at nine a.m. on a Sunday morning is challenging. But you  seeing our lovely children attempt to rescue a yellow rubber duck without putting their faces in the water made it totally worth it. Thanks for looking like this:

hot guy PM

original image from fashiontrendsmens.com

Except, you know, with a head. Your face is cute–handsome, even. But sadly the glare from the windows prevented us from focusing on what I can only assume (judging by the rest of your body) are perfectly proportioned facial features. Also, you were less greasy. Carrie and I, being moms, are highly focused on safety and health. We recommend that you consider applying sunblock prior to your indoor swim. Dermatologists recommend a broad spectrum sunscreen of at least SPF 15. We would be happy to help apply it to those hard to reach places.

sunblock

Speaking of safety, I’m glad you know the importance of stretching before taking part in any kind of physical exercise. However, I think you should have done a few more lunges and chest stretches. Plus, here’s a few stretches you left out all together:

stretch1 stretch2

We would also like to compliment you on your choice of swimwear. Thanks to you I now know that this:

original photo from www.dhgate.com

original photo from http://www.dhgate.com

is called a “boxer trunk.” You probably don’t know this, but every night at dinner my family shares one thing we learned that day. Thanks to you I can share a new vocabulary word!

Most of all, thanks for letting two moms who’ve hard a hard week giggle and blush a little bit. We needed it! Although I kind-of-sort-of-but-not-really  regret missing my daughter jump in the pool by herself at the end of the swim lesson. Don’t worry, I gave her some jelly beans and she forgave me. Plus, there’s always next week. Nine o’clock next Sunday, yes?

With gratitude and slight but good natured objectification,

Joslyne

 

 

10 thoughts on “Sunday Swim Lesson Bonus

  1. mtmanner

    Poifect blog entry for the kind of week we had! … However… my sides are still sore from the laughter it induced. Please be more careful in the future not to injure your readers by excessive joviality. Thank you.

    Reply
  2. joslyne Post author

    Sorry but I can’t be sorry for making you laugh. 🙂 And I’m glad the first comment was one of joviality and not “hey, you’re a man-hating, judging meany pants.” xo.

    Reply
  3. Sean

    Add 100 pounds and a lot more body hair, and male pattern baldness, and that could be me. Don’t be coy, we all know How does demetri do it? Full time job, full time dad, adoring husband, and also the body of a 20 year old that makes the ladies sweat? Zumba?

    Reply
    1. joslyne Post author

      I thought Hot Pool Guy reminded me of someone. 😉 And Demetri works out like a real man–by chopping down trees and digging holes in the yard etc. etc. 🙂

      Reply
    1. joslyne Post author

      Good thing Hot Pool Guy was already swimming laps by the time your husband came. Otherwise we’d have some explaining to do . . . 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

