>Mami! Old!

>

Today is not a great fibromyalgia day. The fatigue is, uh, ‘challenging’. Meaning, it sucks. I was just using The Miracle Balls which, in fact, are pretty gosh darn miraculous.* I’m laying there on on the floor (still in my pajamas, by the way. And yes, I’m aware it’s past noon.) with one ball under my neck and two pillows propped under my knees. I’m talking to Zoey while she plays with the other ball. And I mention to my darling daughter that, among other things, I’m feeling old. Zoey pauses to consider this. She then holds The Miracle Ball high over her head and beings to march around me chanting, “Mami!!! Old!!! Mami!!! Old!!! Mami!!! OOOoooooOOOOOOooooold!!!”

Um, kid? Me and my decrepit, rapidly aging body? WE GET IT.
Thanks.
*Sadly, no one is paying me to say this. No one gave me The Miracle Balls. Or even asked me to say this.
6 thoughts on “>Mami! Old!

  1. Niki

    >BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Whoever taught Zozo that should be smacked. I don't think it was me, anyway. No fair teaching it to Charlotte. And how on earth did you take that super cute photo of you two with the Mac camera? Every time I try to take a photo like that, I end up looking like an internet predator with a double chin.

    Reply
  2. Laura

    >Hehe…the other day Damon was talking to Kes about how Kes will be the oldest child in the family, and he looked at Damon and said "Papa, you're OLD!" What is it with these kids!

    Reply
  3. Alicia King

    >I remember babysitting once when the 6 year-old asked me, "Were you alive in the olden days?" I immediately answered, "Yes". I thought that would be the end of it, but it only invited a series of "did you haves" including electricity, cars, a farm, an outhouse, etc. This kid was known for such delightful things as calling neighbor kids fat, convincing his little sister their parents bought her at the fair, and shaving their dog bald.They really should have paid me more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

