>In Which I am Thankful

>I am thankful for cute hand-me-down clothes . . .

I am thankful that Gilmore is the most non-dominant dog ever . . .

I am thankful that occasionally I posses enough culinary skills to make a balanced meal for Zoey. And yes, that is a hot dog but it’s a TURKEY hot dog so it’s healthy . . .
I am thankful that I am not considered ‘the pretty pony’ in the family . . .
I am thankful for teeny tiny kisses . . .

I am thankful for duct tape . . .
I am thankful for books and BFFs
I am thankful for grandparents . . .

I am thankful that Zoey did not fall off the table when Demetri put her on there and then took a picture . . .
I am thankful that Zoey shares (some of the time) . . .
I am thankful that Charlotte had the patience to teach me how to sew curtains . . .
I am thankful that my daughter can entertain herself for a good 20 minutes with a pair of my undies (clean, of course) . . .

I am thankful for my ever-patient-and-ever-kind-and-super-hot husband . . .
I am thankful that I am not the one responsible for fixing appliances in this house . . .
I am thankful for rock and roll and grrrl power, baby!!!
I am thankful for the airplane song on Sesame Street (“Well, I’m a little airplane nrrrow nrowww I’m a little airplane nrrrow nrrrow”)

I am thankful for curls . . .
I am thankful for moments of patience . . .
Happy Thanksgiving!!!!!
6 thoughts on “>In Which I am Thankful

  1. Dandelion Dreaming

    >Im thankful for you sharing all this with us!Im thankful I got to post the first thankful comment!!! (Yea!! im so creative and original!)Im thankful for the laughs I got with that duct tape picture of Zozo! And for those photos of Joslyne exploring her domestic side!Peace out.Miss you.Have a great Thanksgiving with your wonderful family.

    Reply
  2. Niki

    >I'm so thankful for the duct tape photo as well! I hope it will never be necessary again. I'm also thankful you wrote such a beautiful post — you're not such a hard-hearted northener after all!

    Reply
  3. ErinM

    >I am thankful for ridiculously adorable pictures of Super Zoey!!!! Very, very sweet post. I love the picture of Charlotte teaching you to sew curtains! That Charbunkle is a talented seamstress.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

